12 Punto Awards Several Projects

2022-06-30 11:10:57

Turkey’s largest script development and co-production platform 12 Punto, which is organised by TRT Cinema, wrapped its fourth edition, which ran from 19-26 June 2022. A total of 12 upcoming projects participated in the feature-film section.

The international jury, featuring acclaimed Palestinian director Elia Suleiman, executive director of Eurimages Susan Newman-Baudais, producer Philippe Bober, director of the Sarajevo Film Festival Jovan Marjanović and Venice Film Festival programmer Paolo Bertolin, picked the winners of this edition.

Three of the projects, all by debuting female directors, received the TRT Co-Production Awards, while three further projects were in receipt of the TRT Pre-buy Awards. The remaining projects were presented with the TRT Project Development Awards.

As for the TRT International Co-Production Awards, which are focused on international projects that have a Turkish co-producer on board, four projects received support from TRT Cinema, as decided by its team. It should be noted that Apathy by Alexandros Avranas is also one of the 24 projects that received Eurimages co-production support earlier this week. 

Here is the complete list of award-winning projects at the fourth 12 Punto:

TRT Co-Production Awards

The Farm - Elif Eda Karagöz (Turkey)
Writer: Elif Eda Karagöz
Producer: Enes Erbay (Teferruat Film)

Flowers for Moth - Büşra Bülbül (Turkey)
Writers: Bekir Bülbül, Büşra Bülbül
Producer: Bekir Bülbül (Mayıs Film)

Those Who Whistle After Dark - Pınar Yorgancıoğlu (Turkey/Norway)
Writers: Pınar Yorgancıoğlu, Emre Gülcan
Producers: Zeynep Ekmekçi, Bekir Açıksöz, Furkan Besli (İndiBindi Film Yapım)
Co-producer: Kristin Emblem (Einar Films)

TRT Pre-Buy Awards

Night of Blinders - Reis Çelik (Turkey)
Writer: Reis Çelik
Producer: İsmail Anıl Çelik (Kaz Film Yapım Ltd Şti)

This Beautiful Night - Ozan Yoleri (Turkey/Slovenia)
Writers: Ozan Yoleri, Aysın Kadirbeyoğlu
Producers: Alara Hamamcıoğlu, Ilgım Coşar (Vigo Film)
Co-producer: Bostjan Ikovic (Arsmedia)

Wait Till You Hear Mine - Pelin Esmer (Turkey/Greece/Germany)
Writer: Pelin Esmer
Producers: Dilde Mahalli (Sinefilm), Pelin Esmer (Rosa Film)

TRT International Co-Production Awards

Apathy - Alexandros Avranas (France/Turkey)
Producers: Alejandro Arenas, Sezgi Üstün San

DJ Ahmet - Georgi M Unkovski (North Macedonia/Turkey)
Producers: Ivan Unkovski, Mehmet Bahadır Er

It All Ends Here - Rajko Grlic (Croatia/Turkey)
Producers: Ivan Maloca, Mike Downey, Emir Külal Haznevi

Sermon to the Fish - Hilal Baydarov (Azerbaijan/Mexico/Turkey)
Producers: Carlos Reygadas, Emrah Kılıç 


Source: Cineuropa 


Tags: script, award

Related News

With the support of the Eurimages Fund of the Council of Europe

Video Trailer

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Deadline for Festivals
Festivals this month