Juries of 75th Cannes Film Festival and Its Presidents Unveiled

2022-04-28 12:27:24

French actor Vincent Lindon will be the President of the Jury of the 75th Festival de Cannes, and along with eight jury members will present the Palme d`Or to one of the 21 films in competition on Saturday, 28 May 2022, during the closing ceremonyof the festival.

The jury also includes: Rebecca Hall, actress, producer, screenwriter, director from United Kingdom / United States; actress and producer Deepika Padukone from India, Swedish actress Naomi Rapace, Italian actress and director Jasmine Trinca, Iranian director Asghar Farhadi, French director/actor and producer Ladj Ly, American director and screenwriter Jeff Nichols, Norwegian director and screenwriter Joachim Trier.

Italian director, actress and producer Valeria Golino will be the President of the Jury of Un Certain Regard. Along with Polish actress Joanna Kulig, Venezuelan actor Édgar Ramírez, American director Debra Granik, and French singer-songwriter and actor Benjamin Biolay, she will select the winners of this section which celebrates young, auteur and revelation films. 

Spanish actress Rossy de Palma will be the President of the Jury of the Caméra d’or of the 75th Festival de Cannes, which will be awarded to a film among all the first feature films in the official Selection and in the parallel selections. The Jury will present the award at the Festival’s closing ceremony on Saturday, May 28, 2022. Alongside de Palma on the seven-person jury are Natasza Chroscicki, CEO of Arri France; cinematographer Jean-Claude Larrieu; filmmaker Eleonore Weber; journalist and film critic Olivier Pelisson; actor Samuel Le Bihan; and actor, writer and director Lucien Jean-Baptiste. 

K. Gjozev 



Tags: jury, announced, festival

Related News

With the support of the Eurimages Fund of the Council of Europe

Video Trailer

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Deadline for Festivals
Festivals this month