Eight Films from SEE in 2017 EFA Selection

2017-08-23 02:23:42

Eight majority and minority coproductions from CEE countries are among the 51 titles in European Film Awards feature Film Selection, the list of feature fiction films recommended for a nomination for the European Film Awards 2017.

In the 20 countries with the most EFA Members, these members have voted one national film directly into the selection list. A committee consisting of the EFA Board and invited experts Péter Bognár (Hungary), Dave Calhoun (UK), Giorgio Gosetti (Italy), Christophe Leparc (France), Jacob Neiendam (Denmark) and Alik Shpilyuk (Ukraine) has included further films. 

The over 3,000 members of the European Film Academy will vote for the nominations in the categories European Film, Director, Actor, Actress and Screenwriter.

The nominations will be announced at the Seville European Film Festival in Spain on 4 November 2017. A seven-member jury will decide the awards in the categories European Cinematographer, Editor, Production Designer, Costume Designer, Hair & Make-up Artist, Composer and Sound Designer.

The 30th European Film Awards will take place in Berlin on 9 December 2017.

The selected SEE films are:

Ana, mon amour by Calin Peter Netzer (Romania, Germany, France)

Godless by Ralitza Petrova (Bulgaria, Denmark, France)

Requiem for Mrs.J by Bojan Vuletic (Serbia, Bulgaria, Macedonia, Russia, France) Directed by Bojan Vuletić

"Son of Sofia" by Elina Psikou (Greece, France, Bulgaria)

The Constitution by Rajko Grlic (Croatia, Czech Republic, Macedonia, UK)

Big Big World by Reha Erdem (Turkey) 

Istanbul Rosso by Ferzan Ozpetek (Turkey, Italy)

"Western" by Valeska Grisebach (Germany Bulgaria, Austria)




Tags: European Film Awards, turkey, Croatia, Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, greece

Related News

With the support of the Eurimages Fund of the Council of Europe

Video Trailer

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Deadline for Festivals
Festivals this month