Ankica Juric Tilic member of the jury for the 2018 European Shooting Stars

2017-12-21 04:51:19

Every year European Film Promotion appoints a jury of five prominent industry figures (director, producer, actor, casting director, film journalist) to select Europe`s best young actors from a variety of up-and-coming acting talent from all over Europe.

The European Shooting Stars jury for 2018 is consisted of:

Award-winning Dutch director Mijke de Jong ("Layla M." – this year`s Oscar entry from The Netherlands)

Former Producer on the Move Ankica Juric Tilic (Quit Staring at My Plate - this year`s Oscar entry from Croatia)

Austrian casting director Nicole Schmied ("Cold Hell")

Former European Shooting Star Eduardo Noriega ("Open Your Eyes")

Norwegian arts editor, film critic and member of the Norwegian Oscar committee Mode Steinkjer 

Combining their diverse expertise in the various fields of the creative filmmaking process, the jury will select the ten most talented and internationally diverse young actors and actresses from the 21 candidates who have been nominated by their respective EFP member organisations for the upcoming edition of EUROPEAN SHOOTING STARS.



Tags: selected

Related News

With the support of the Eurimages Fund of the Council of Europe

Video Trailer

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Deadline for Festivals
Festivals this month